Another Brick in the wall

What can I say about the last few years, months or anything at all. Lately, the more I look at social media, the more confusing things get. The abundance of information everywhere, be it good or bad, is mind-blowing! Personally, 2017 is off to a better start than 2016, last year was a challenging year… interesting but challenging. Add to that raising two boys under 6 and you find yourself running out of steam pretty quickly.

I learned some very important things these past couple of years, like:

1- Never say never

2- Now I believe there is only a huge grey zone, no black or white

3- Never underestimate the power of wine in solving problems…
or making you forget them

4- I have no idea if I’m a good father

5- I used to think I was a patient person

6- You can survive on 5 hours of sleep or less a night for two years straight

7- My wife is an incredible person

8- Did I mention wine?

9- There are several ways you can prepare toast for your child… none of them will be OK

10- Sometimes it’s OK to cry for a missing piece of LEGO

11- NETFLIX

12- Re-discovering music with your kids is priceless

13- Know your limits, again, know your limits

14- I’m a very lucky human being… I tend to forget this quite often

15- It is extremely important that you keep some time only for yourself

16- I miss analog photography more than I ever thought I would

17- #16 is not an excuse, get off your butt and shoot!

18- You can love someone in a way you had never imagined and also be mad at them
in a way you never imagined

19- “Life changing experience” is probably the most accurate term when you have kids

20- If we’re going to make it in this world, we have to help each other and communicate.

That’s my 2 cents and here are some pictures from this Winter/Christmas/random moments

img_9219

img_9315

img_9477

img_9474

img_9432

img_9327

img_9275

img_9515

img_9501

img_9499

img_9493

img_9490

img_9460

 

img_9436

img_9427

img_9421

img_9396

img_9387

img_9590

 

Hope everyone is finding their way, thanks for stopping by!

My street photos in Montréal

Leave a Reply

