The light and the dark

After a crazy crazy Summer and Fall, I have the luxury of free time once again. I miss writing and posting photos on my blog. The writing is not so much a struggle as finding the time to take pictures and especially some that I end up liking. Of course I’ve been my family’s private paparazzi for quite some time and I love it but I miss the excitement of roaming the streets in search of a moment or a feeling. Not necessarily to capture it, most importantly to experience it, I sure do miss it… sigh.

Many things happened in the last few months, we totally renovated our basement from scratch, an incredible amount of work but now that it’s done I feel very proud and it’s like we doubled our living space, literally. And so I’m still trying to make my business work in the midst of everything… not easy at all.

On a more positive note, our second son was born mid-October, the joy of having two kids/boys and the life it brings into our house is immeasurable! The lack of sleep and the strange emotional roller coater ride it puts you on, not so much!

To try and keep my sanity, I started putting my Fuji X-pro1 to work. I haven’t had the chance to really take it out for a ride but so far I’ve been really blown away by the optics on the 18/2.0 and the 18-55 not to mention how great the files look!

These were taken with the Fuji X-Pro1

pissenlit

tree

urban finishing_dev

Some street ones

MJT_dev I gotta wear shades Hat trick chez Nino_dev

These last shots taken with my Contax 645 before I sold it :( I just shouldn’t justify the cost of film and processing… but I will get another one, one day!

000006280001

000006280016 000006280010 000006030005

And some of my favorite from last summer with the Hexar AF and some Portra160 :)) love this camera!

000006010031 000006020016 000006020028 000006020022 000006020019

000006010012

For 2015, I would love to post more entries and pictures in my blog. I need to think about it as an exercise, a way to stay sharp and focussed even if I’m tired and don’t feel like it. It just makes me happy when I can record what I have experienced and be able to reflect on it whenever I choose to. And as a bonus, sometimes even others find it interesting :)

I hope 2015 is off to a great start for all of you. Stay curious, be nice to each other and take photos!!

Ohh and I got a new website if you’re interested :)
http://polomdesign.weebly.com

2 thoughts on “The light and the dark

    1. Tank you Anja! I’m trying to get back in the blogging… Just to keep me shooting :) I have admit to you though, having two kids is a lot more work than I expected but also double the love, so there you go!

      Hope all is well with you!!

Leave a Reply

